Getting involved on campus (even virtually) is a great way to feel connected to WC and to further your own interests! Explore the opportunities below and reach out to the sponsor if you are interested in more information or joining! 

Ag Club provides leadership opportunities through campus meetings, hosting contests, field trips and other educational activities. Members serve as Agricultural Ambassadors for the department and represent us at the TJCAA Contests and Convention, Collegiate FFA activities, and the Fort Worth Stock Show.       

Vance Christie
Academic Building 216
817-598-6280
vchristie@wc.edu

Anime Club is for students, faculty and staff interested in anime, animated films or shows that originated in Japan. Anime is commonly known for its colorful graphics and vibrant characters.      

Michael Lee
WC Doss Student Center  
817-598-8872
mlee@wc.edu

Art Club is for students interested in Art.         Currently inactive

BASO brings together all students on the campus with an emphasis on multicultural education and the promotion of a sense of high self-esteem and the individual importance of black students and all other minority students.  

Doug Jefferson
WC Doss Student Center
817-598-6247
djefferson@wc.edu 

Alonzo Carlton
Students Service Building, Upper Floor
817-598-6247
acarlton@wc.edu 

C.A.R.E. is open to anyone interested in the growth and development of young children. Currently inactive.

Coalition of Student Human Service Providers is open to all students interested in the field of social work and related professions. Workshops and speakers promote opportunities for career exploration to club members.     

Suzie Jary
I.B. Hand Building - 2nd Floor - 209C
817-598-6416
sjary@wc.edu 

Choir provides a recreational outlet for those interested in group singing. It is open to all students of the College. Several choir performances are given each year (e.g. Handel’s Messiah). 

Rob Laney
Alkek Fine Arts Center       
817-598-6237
rlaney@wc.edu

Coyote Core is a spirit group for students, staff, and faculty.   

Faith Stiffler
Coyote Village
817-598-8874
fstiffler@wc.edu

The Creative Writing Club is open to all WC students who love writing – whether it be fiction, non-fiction, poetry, prose, scripts, and more. The club provides opportunities to meet with other writers to share and receive feedback on their work through meetings, workshops, speakers, poetry slams, and more. We host the annual Creative Writing Contest with awards for winners in the areas of Creative Non-Fiction, Short Fiction, and Poetry.      

Jared Abraham
Academic Building 238
817-598-6325
jabraham@wc.edu

 

Drama Club is for students who are interested in theatre. The Drama Department presents four main stage productions a year.         

James Brownlee
Alkek Fine Arts Center
817-598-8922
jbrownlee@wc.edu

Katherine Neale          
817-598-8908 (office)
817-729-8381 (cell)

Hispanos Unidos meets to promote awareness, appreciation and understanding of the cultural practices and language of the Hispanic world.  We also provide a place for community.        

Christi Cook       
Faculty Building 101B
817-598-6324
ccook@wc.edu

Laura Cummins
Boyd Building 111
817-598-6418
lcummins@wc.edu

 

Open to all students. 

Grant Mills
WC Doss Student Center 
817-598-8956
gmills@wc.edu 

ISO promotes international understanding and friendship among both international and American students.    

Dr. Deborah Cregger
Student Services, Upper Level
817-598-8909
dcregger@wc.edu

Corina Flatten
Student Services, Upper Level
817-598-8959
cflatten@wc.edu

Jazz Band is composed of some of the state's finest jazz musicians. The band is nationally renowned and performs several times each year on campus and throughout the Dallas/Fort Worth area. 

Fredrick Sanders /
Alkek Fine Arts Center         
817-598-6338
fsanders@wc.edu 

Media Club is open for students interested in journalism, writing, photography, and social media marketing, public relations, blogging, video, and other forms of media to build experience and knowledge of these areas by generating content related to Weatherford College. This content can then be used in their portfolios when they transfer or seek employment.       

Crystal Woerly
Kingsley Building
817-598-6274
cwoerly@wc.edu

MHSMSA is an association of students that provides opportunities for constructive student involvement, promotes networking opportunities, and enhances MHSM students' personal and professional skills in the healthcare management community. It represents students' matters relating to the curriculum, field practicum, career placement, and orientation of new students and provides social and professional extracurricular activities for its members. Our members participate in campus activities, community health fairs, social events, mentoring, and engage with leaders in the healthcare industry.

Stephen Duarte, Ed.D., MHA
Emerging Technologies & Workforce Building, Room # 325
817-598-8951
sduarte@wc.edu

The Official Honor Society of Weatherford College. Phi Theta Kappa is focused on providing opportunities for students to grow as leaders and scholars, and helping them to pursue their future academic, career, and life goals. Eligibility requirements are a 3.5 cumulative GPA and at least 12 credit hours earned towards a degree or 6 credit hours earned towards a certificate. 

Sharon Johnson
Boyd Building, Rm. 109
817-598-6450
mendy@wc.edu

Mike Endy
817-598-6211
mendy@wc.edu

Dana Orban
817-598-6458
dorban@wc.edu 

Physical Therapy club is a majors only club to promote the field of Physical Therapy and create a meaningful professional organization for students interested in the field of physical therapy. 

Cindy Lavine
I.B. Hand Building, 210
 817-598-8873
clavine@wc.edu 

Currently Inactive

Radiological Technology Club is a majors only club that promotes opportunities for social and academic interaction with Radiological Technology students, faculty and guest speakers in the field. 

Debra Daily
I.B. Hand Building, 211
817-598-8839
ddaily@wc.edu 

Respiratory Club is a majors only club for students enrolled in the Respiratory Care program. The club provides opportunities for students to share a mutual interest, ideas, and experiences related to the field of respiratory care.

Tonya Piehl
I.B. Hand Building, 118
 817-598-6452
tedwards@wc.edu

The Rotaract Club is open to provide an opportunity for young men and women to enhance the knowledge and skills that will assist them in personal development, to address the physical and social needs of their communities, and to promote better relations between all people worldwide through a framework of friendship and service.           

Currently inactive          

S.A.F.E. is an all-inclusive organization for members of the LGBTQ+ community and allies. This club looks to provide a safe space where those with marginalized sexual and gender identities can belong while also providing opportunities for education, participation in events, and opportunities to express yourself.

Dr. Nick Pugh
Faculty Building, 108B 
817-598-6361
npugh@wc.edu 

Science Club is a student club that welcomes students from all departments who are currently enrolled at Weatherford College. This club allows students sharing a common interest in science to get together outside the classroom. Students will also have opportunities to join WC research groups, participate in field trips to parks, museums, star watch parties, and environmental / ecological tours. This club seeks to promote the students’ interests in the sciences. For more information, please contact club advisors.

Dr. Bishnu Twanabasu
Academic Building, 236
817-598-8903
btwanabasu@wc.edu

Sonography Club is a majors only club that serves to enhance the education of present and future sonography students, as well as provide moral support and a problem-solving forum for individual members. 

Tessa Gray
I.B. Hand Building, 115
 817-598-8817
tgray@wc.edu 

SGA is the official voice of the student body at Weatherford College. As an organization, SGA is committed to making each student’s opinions and concerns heard in the administration.

Doug Jefferson
WC Doss Student Center
817-598-6247
djefferson@wc.edu 

Ryan Dickerson
WC Doss Student Center    
817-598-8956
rdickerson@wc.edu   

SNA is a majors only club open to any Weatherford College student enrolled in the Associate Degree Nursing program. Members must be in good academic standing, maintain a 2.0 GPA, and adhere to the ADN Code of Conduct. Professional and social activities are voted on during monthly meetings.

Shannon Walls
I.B. Hand Building, 104        
817-598-8934
swalls@wc.edu 

SOTA is a majors only club established to enhance the growth of student and professional development in the profession of Occupational Therapy at Weatherford College and surrounding communities. 

Mike McGough
I.B. Hand Building, 210A
817-598-8989
mmcgough@wc.edu

Julie Erb
Language Arts Building, 120
817-598-6333
jerb@wc.edu

Veterans Club is open for all students interested in honoring our Veteran students and their family members. Activities include community service, participation in the Veterans' Day program on campus and the city-wide Veterans' Day Parade.   

Tammy Peters
Student Services, Upper Level
817-598-6243
tpeters@wc.edu

Angela Culp
Ag Center/Carter Farm
817-599-7109
aculp@wc.edu

The WCC is an organization to assist WC students experiencing food insecurity, homelessness, and other burdens affecting their success as a student. WCC maintains and supports the Coyote Closet, which provides emergency food and supplies. All students and WC employees are welcome to join.

Currently inactive

 

Doug Jefferson
WC Doss Student Center
817-598-6247
djefferson@wc.edu 

Full-time WC students from any subject-area meet and practice to learn ranch horse events and improve their horsemanship skills with the goal to enter collegiate ranch and stock horse shows. Most students need to provide their own horse, but a limited number of borrowed horses are available. Students also help recruit new members and raise funds to cover competition expenses.

Melinda Mayes
mmayes@wc.edu

WCYD is an organization open to any student with a serious interest in politics and the process of selecting our elected leaders. The organization meets on a regular basis to hear speakers and program presentations on civic engagement. While supporting the ideas of local, state, and national Democratic groups, the WCYD exercises an open-door policy to all political philosophies in the pursuit of raising the level of public discussion on important governmental issues.       

Suzie Jary
I.B. Hand Building - 2nd Floor - 209C
817-598-6416
sjary@wc.edu 

Nina Maniotis    
I.B. Hand Building, 111
817-598-6466
nmaniotis@wc.edu

WCR a student organization open to any individual enrolled at the College. While supporting the ideas of Texas and national Republican Party organizations, this College group comes together for the purpose of promoting discussion of topics related to government and the political process. It is open to any student with an interest in these topics. Programs, speakers, and forums will be scheduled during the year to foster and encourage political dialogue.        

Darrell Castillo   
Faculty Building, 108F
817-598-6322
dcastillo@wc.edu